Dansk | English

Biomedical Science panel

Lundbeckfonden's International Scientific Advisory Panel regarding biomedical science consists of 10 members.

The following seven members have been recruited externally and serve for a three-year period, with the possibility of extending for an additional three years:

Jan G. Bjaalie, head of department, Institute of Basic Medical Sciences, University of Oslo, Oslo, Norway.

Alastair Compston, professor, head of the neurological clinic at Addenbrooke’s Hospital, Cambridge, UK.

Hans Erik Bøtker, professor, Chief Physician, D.M.Sc., Department of Clinical Medicine, Aarhus University Hospital, Denmark.

Ulf Hedin, professor, MD, ph.d., Department of Vascular Surgery, Karolinska University Hospital Solna, Stockholm, Sweden.  

Peter Friberg, professor, Chief Physician, Department of Molecular and Clinical Medicine, Sahlgrenska University Hospital, University of Gothenburg, Sweden

Sven Frøkjær, professor, ph.d., vice-dean, Faculty of Health and Medical Sciences, University of Copenhagen.

Mikael Rørth, professor, Chief Physician, MD, D.M.Sc.Department of Oncology, Rigshospitalet and University of Copenhagen, Denmark.

Mart Saarma, professor, ph.d., Institute of Biotechnology, University of Helsinki

Three members of Lundbeckfonden Board of Trustees are also members of the panel:

Gunhild Waldemar, chairman, professor, Chief Physician, MD, D.M.Sc. Dept. Of Neurology, Copenhagen University Hospital, Denmark.

Susanne Krüger Kjær, professor, Chief Physician, D.M.Sc. Department of Gynaecology, Copenhagen University Hospital, University of Copenhagen and the Danish Cancer Society.

Michael Kjær, professor, Chief Physician, dr.med., Bispebjerg Hospital.