Dansk | English

Talent Prizes

In 2001, Lundbeckfonden established a research prize for Young Researchers under the age of 40. Upon establishing this, the Foundation’s Research Prize Committee noted that a large number of nominated young researchers under the age of 30 had already made remarkable research contributions. Consequently, the Board of Trustees decided to award talent prizes for up to three particularly talented young scientists. The prizes were inaugurated in 2002 and are awarded annually. The board decided in 2014 to award up to five prizes.

Lundbeckfonden’s Talent Prize is dedicated to scientists under 30 who have conducted particularly promising research within the biomedical science. The prize is a personal award of DKK 100,000.

The prize cannot be applied for. Nominations are accepted from leading scientists at Danish universities or other research institutions. Previous nominees may be re-nominated as long as they still meet the criteria. The recipients must be conducting research at a Danish research institution at the time of the award.

The Research Council selects the recipients in conjunction with external evaluators.

Nominations can only be submitted via the Foundation's electronic application system. Next deadline.


Previous recipients of Lundbeckfonden's Talent Prizes:



MD, PhD-stud. Nicolai Jacob Wewer Albrechtsen, University of Copenhagen
MD, PhD.-stud. Lars Wiuff Andersen, Aarhus Universitet
MD, PhD-stud. Marco Bo Hansen, University of Copenhagen
MSc., PhD-stud. Claes Nøhr Ladefoged, University of Copenhagen

MD, PhD student Kristoffer Andresen, University of Copenhagen
MD, PhD student Sigrún Alba Johánnesdóttir, Aarhus Universitet
Medical student Christian Ovesen, University of Copenhagen
PhD, postdoc Anton Pottegård, University of Southern Copenhagen

PhD Johan Burisch, Herlev Hospital
PhD Catharina Steentoft, University of Copenhagen
Postdoc, PhD Lin Lin, Aarhus University 



MD Tor Biering-Sørensen, Gentofte Hospital
MD, PhD Casper Bindzus Foldager, Aarhus University Hospital
MSc, PhD Jeremy David Silver, Aarhus University Hospital
MSc, PhD Morten Mattrup Smedskjær, Aalborg University

MD Morten Würtz, Aarhus University Hospital



MD. Jonas Bjerring Olesen
MSc., PhD Anne Ersbak Bang Nielsen
Associate Professor, PhD. Kira Irina Astakhova

Postdoc, PhD Magnus Kjærgaard

Postdoc, PhD Søren Egedal Degn

Postdoc, PhD Thomas Just Sørensen

MSc, PhD Lotte Holmegaard
MSc, PhD Tomasz Wojdacz
MD Søren Dinesen Østergaard

MD, PhD Emil Loldrup Fosbøl
MSc, PhD Mads Toudal Frandsen
MSc, PhD Kamilla Miskowiak

MSc. PhD Thomas Bjørnskov Poulsen
MSc. PhD Bjørn Panyella Pedersen
MSc. PhD Mark Schram Christensen

MSc. Doctoral student Alicia Lundby
MSc. PhD Michael Pittelkow
MSc. PhD Jacob Sherson

MSc. PhD  Simon Bekker-Jensen
MSc. PhD Malene Ringkjøbing Jensen
MSc. PhD Darya V. Kiryushko

MD. PhD Kasper Kyng
MSc. PhD Jeppe Vang Lauritsen
Guest Professor PhD, Dr. Jun Wang

Ass. professor PhD Andrew Bond
MSc. Clinical Assistant Mads Kristian Dalsgaard
MSc. PhD candidate Niels Jessen

Civil Engineer PhD Lars Juhl Jensen
Ass. professor PhD Mette Madsen
MD. Clinical Assistant Adam Steensberg

MSc. Jacob Falck Hansen
Ass. professor  PhD Alexei Komolov
Assoc. professor M.D., PhD Milena Penkowa