Dansk | English


Young Scientists

In 2001, Lundbeckfonden established a research prize for young researchers under the age of 40.

The prize, which is a personal award of DKK 300,000, is awarded once a year to a particularly promising scientist under the age of 40 who has conducted outstanding research in biomedicine sciences. The recipient must be conducting research at a Danish research institution at the time of the award.

Nominations are accepted from leading scientists at Danish universities or other research institutions.. Hence the prize cannot be applied for by the nominee.  Previous nominees may be re-nominated as long as they still meet the criteria.

The recipient is chosen by Lundbeckfonden's Research and Prize Committee

Next deadline can be found here. Nominations can only be submitted via the Foundation's electronic application system.


Previous recipients of Lundbeckfonden Research Prize for Young Scientists:

2016 Assoc. Professor, Ph.D. Alexander N. Zelikin

2015 Professor, Ph.D. Robert A. Fenton
2014 Professor, Ph.D. Tom Gilbert

2013 Assoc. Professor, Ph.D. Darach Watson 

2012 Professor Mads Hald Andersen

2011 Professor, Ph.D. Eske Willerslev 

2010 Professor, Ph.D. Lars Juhl Jensen
2009 Professor, Ph.D. Niels Mailand
2008 Assoc. Professor, Ph.D. Blagoy A. Blagoev
2007 Assoc. Professor, Ph.D. Bjørk Hammer
2006 Professor, D.Pharm., Ph.D. Hans Bräuner-Osborne
2005 Professor, M.Sc. Claus Hviid Christensen
2004 Professor, Ph.D. Jens Hjorth
2003 Professor, M.D. Jacob Rosenberg
2002 Professor, Ph.D. Jesper Wengel
2001 Professor, M.D. Søren Nielsen